January 18-24, 2016

2015 Committed Pros

Two-time champion Phil Mickelson heads list of early commitments shaping dynamic Humana Challenge field

Every year, the Humana Challenge provides fans an early glimpse of what they can expect to see unfold during the PGA TOUR season. Last season, players in our field captured 20 titles and put five players on the U.S. Ryder Cup team, including defending champion and two-time winner in 2014 Patrick Reed.

This year’s event, set for January 21-25, should be no different. Fans will see not only Reed, but two-time champion and five-time major titlist Phil Mickelson and fellow major champions Keegan Bradley, Jason Dufner, Zach Johnson (who has four top-25 event finishes, including a T3 in 2014) and 2003 event champion Mike Weir. Mickelson is one of seven multiple winners of the event and the only player to capture both his titles (2002, 2004) in playoffs. That’s five green jackets (three for Mickelson, one for Johnson, one for Weir) and two Wanamaker Trophies (one each for Bradley and Dufner), emblematic of the PGA Champion.

On top of that, there’s defending FedExCup champion and Reed’s fellow two-time 2014 titlist, Billy Horschel, along with 2012 FedExCup champion Brandt Snedeker. They join heralded Europeans Luke Donald (a former No. 1-ranked player in the world) and Ian Poulter in what is shaping up to be one of the best fields of the early season.

Additional early commitments include 2014 tournament champions Ben Crane, Chesson Hadley, Chris Kirk, Kevin Stadler and Kevin Streelman as well as past Humana Challenge Champions Weir, Mark Wilson, Pat Perez, Charley Hoffman, Jhonny Vegas, D.J. Trahan and Scott Verplank.

Top tour pros are finalizing their playing schedules, so be sure to check back often as the strength of the Humana Challenge field builds each passing week.

Blake Adams
Steven Alker
Robert Allenby
Stuart Appleby
Woody Austin
Eric Axley
Blayne Barber
Ricky Barnes
Charlie Beljan
Zachary Blair
Jonas Blixt
Jason Bohn
Steven Bowditch
Keegan Bradley
Mark Brooks
Scott Brown
Chad Campbell
Paul Casey
Alex Cejka
Stewart Cink
Tim Clark
Chad Collins
Erik Compton
Ben Crane
Jon Curran
John Daly
Brian Davis
Brendon de Jonge
Graham DeLaet
Luke Donald
Jason Dufner
Ken Duke
Harris English
Derek Fathauer
Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
Tony Finau
Martin Flores
Oscar Fraustro
Harrison Frazar
Brice Garnett
Robert Garrigus
Tom Gillis
Lucas Glover
Fabian Gomez
Andres Gonzales
Retief Goosen
Jason Gore
Nathan Green
Luke Guthrie
Bill Haas
Chesson Hadley

Adam Hadwin
Brandon Hagy
James Hahn
Donnie Hammond
Dudley Hart
David Hearn
J.J. Henry
Jim Herman
Justin Hicks
Charley Hoffman
Tom Hoge
Max Homa
Billy Horschel
Charles Howell III
Mark Hubbard
John Huh
Billy Hurley III
Ryo Ishikawa
Freddie Jacobson
Lee Janzen
Zach Johnson
Matt Jones
Jerry Kelly
Troy Kelly
Ryan B. Kennedy
Chris Kirk
Kevin Kisner
Colt Knost
Russell Knox
Jason Kokrak
Matt Kuchar
Martin Laird
Scott Langley
Danny Lee
Justin Leonard
Spencer Levin
David Lingmerth
Bill Lunde
Jarrod Lyle
Scott McCarron
William McGirt
George McNeill
John Merrick
Troy Merritt
Phil Mickelson
Bryce Molder
Francesco Molinari
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Sean O'Hair
Carlos Ortiz
Jeff Overton
Ryan Palmer
Sung Joon Park
Cameron Percy
Pat Perez
John Peterson
Carl Pettersson
Scott Piercy
Scott Pinckney
Alex Prugh
Andrew Putnam
Michael Putnam
Brett Quigley
Jonathan Randolph
Chez Reavie
Patrick Reed
Kyle Reifers
Jim Renner
Patrick Rodgers
John Rollins
Rory Sabbatini
Carlos Sainz Jr
Sam Saunders
Webb Simpson
Heath Slocum
Byron Smith
Brandt Snedeker
Scott Stallings
Brendan Steele
Shawn Stefani
Richard Sterne
Kevin Streelman
Chris Stroud
Brian Stuard
Daniel Summerhays
Andrew Svoboda
Hudson Swafford
Nick Taylor
Justin Thomas
Nicholas Thompson
Brendon Todd
David Toms
D.J. Trahan
Cameron Tringale
Bo Van Pelt
Jhonattan Vegas
Scott Verplank
Nick Watney
Boo Weekley
Mike Weir
Tim Wilkinson
Mark Wilson

Interested in Volunteering?

We need your help! If you are interested in becoming a volunteer, please click below and complete the information request form.